VASEA Tax Academy

VASEA’s Tax Academy is a 12-week course designed for individuals interested in becoming tax professionals or for newer professionals in need of a basic tax refresher. This course covers everything a beginning tax professional needs to know to get started.

Virtual classes will be held Tuesdays and Thursdays from 7pm-9pm ET and Saturdays from 11am-1pm ET, October 25, 2022 through January 17, 2023. Class sessions are 1 to 2 hours long depending on tax topic.

Class Schedule

Welcome

Thursday, October 20, 2022, 7-8pm ET

Income Tax Basics

QSRNU-T-00561
Tuesday, October 25, 2022, 7-9pm ET


NO CLASS
Thursday, October 27, 2022


NO CLASS

Saturday, October 29, 2022


Dependency Rules

QSRNU-T-00562-22-O
Tuesday, November 1, 2022, 7-9pm ET


Filing Statuses

QSRNU-T-00563-22-O
Thursday, November 3, 2022, 7-8pm ET


Credits & Deductions / 1st Homework Assigned

QSRNU-T-00564-22-O
Saturday, November 5, 2022, 11am-1pm ET


Election/Due Diligence

QSRNU-T-00565-22-O
Tuesday, November 8, 2022, 7-9pm


1st Homework Review

Thursday, November 10, 2022, 7-9pm


Retirement 1099-R / 2nd Homework Assigned

QSRNU-T-00566-22-O
Saturday, November 12, 2022, 11am-Noon


Schedule C (inc. basic 199, filing 179)

QSRNU-T-00567-22-O
Tuesday, November 15, 2022, 7-9pm


2nd Homework Review

Thursday, November 17, 2022, 7-9pm


Schedule D (with 8949; basic capital gains, basic crypto) / 3rd Homework Assigned

QSRNU-T-00568-22-O
Saturday, November 19, 2022, 11am-Noon


Optional Review

Tuesday, November 22, 2022, 7-9pm


NO CLASS – THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY

Thursday, November 24, 2022


NO CLASS – THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY

Saturday, November 26, 2022


Schedule E K-1s

QSRNU-T-00569-22-O
Tuesday, November 29, 2022, 7-9pm


3rd Homework Review

Thursday, December 1, 2022, 7-9pm


Schedule E Rental Properties / Citizens Overseas / 4th Homework Assigned

QSRNU-T-00570-22-O
Saturday, December 3, 2022, 11am-1pm


Ethics

QSRNU-E-00571-22-O
Tuesday, December 6, 2022, 7-9pm


Final Homework Assigned???

Thursday, December 8, 2022, 7-9pm


Legally Getting Larger Refunds

QSRNU-T-00572-22-O
Saturday, December 10, 2022, 11am-1pm


Requirements for Data Retention and Security and §7216

QSRNU-T-00573-22-O
Tuesday, December 13, 2022, 7-8pm


Optional Review

Thursday, December 15, 2022, 7-9pm


Tax Research (what is and is not an authority; available resources; NOT platform centric; Form 8275) / 4th Homework Due

QSRNU-T-00574-22-O
Saturday, December 17, 2022, 11am-Noon


NO CLASS - WEEKS OF DEC 18 AND DEC 25


Intro to Business Taxes

QSRNU-T-00575-22-O
Tuesday, January 3, 2023, 7-9pm


Final Homework Review

Thursday, January 5, 2023, 7-9pm


Intro to States
(Not eligible for CE)
Saturday, January 7, 2023, 11am-12pm


Citizens Overseas
QSRNU-T-00576-22-O
Saturday, January 7, 2023  12-1pm


Intro to Estates & Trusts

QSRNU-T-00577-22-O
Tuesday, January 10, 2023, 7-8pm


Schedule F - Profit or Loss from Farming – The Basics (Last Class)

QSRNU-T-00578-22-O
Saturday, January 14, 2023, 11am-12pm

© 2022 Virginia Society of Enrolled Agents  All rights reserved.
Virginia Society of Enrolled Agents is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization.
P.O. Box 2873, Mechanicsville, VA 23116 I Phone: (804) 723-5888 Disclaimers


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software